Scotiabank Scholarship

Dr. Don Jones, Professor, Mining Engineering Program, Dalhousie University, presented the 2010 Scotiabank Scholarship to Ms Anne Bélanger, Earth Sciences student at Dalhousie University

The Scotiabank Scholarship was established in 1998 on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of CIM. Every year, a $2,000 scholarship is awarded to a candidate studying in the fields of exploration and/or geology.

Application Form

Congratulations to our Scholarship recipients :

2022 . Kathryn Chen, Toronto, ON (University of Toronto)
2021 . Hannah LeCocq, Kingston, ON (Queens University)
2020 . John Byng, Calgary, AB (University of Calgary)
2019 . Kayla Soini, Sudbury, Ontario, (Laurentian U.)
2018 . Stephanie Walmsley, Guelph, Ontario (Queens U.)
2017 . Patrick DesRosiers, Kingston, Ontario (Queens)
2016 . Eleanor D. McCauley, Kingston, Ontario (Queens)
2015 . Haylea Nisbet, Montreal, Québec (McGill U.)
2014 . Pierre Hugues Lamirande, Quebec, QC (Laval. U.)
2013 . William Smyth, Oakville, Ontario, Queens U.
2012 . Nicholas Joyce, Vancouver, BC (UBC)
2011 . Erica Vertefeuille, Etobicoke,Ontario (Queens U.) 
2010 . Anne Bélanger, Wasaga Beach,ON (Dalhousie U.)
2009 . Melissa Anderson, Brandon, MTB (Brandon U.)
2008 . Laura Bergen, Winnipeg, Manitoba (Manitoba U.)
2007 . Andrea Langerud, Edmonton, Alberta (U. of Alberta)
2006 . Nicholas Jansen, Kingston, Nova Scotia (St. Mary’s U.)
2005 . Pierre-Luc Lajoie, Chicoutimi, Québec (Université du Québec à Chicoutimi)
2004 . Adam Melnyk, Kingston, Ontario (Queen’s University)
2003 . Lila Dolansky, Halifax, Nova Scotia (St. Mary’s University)
2002 . Garnet Knopp, Calgary, Alberta (University of Calgary)
2001 . Margaret Harder, Saskatchewan, Alberta (University of Saskatchewan)
2000 . Joshua Bailey, St. John’s, Newfoundland (Memorial University)
1999 . Kelly Easterman, Saskatchewan (University of Saskatchewan)
1998 . Alexandre Boucher, Montreal, Québec (École Polytechnique de Montréal)